Organizational Structure

OrganogramGIFGoverning Council

The Governing Council constituted with  11 members  chaired by the Chairman. The Executive Director of the Centre is officiating as the Member-Secretary of the Council.

  1. Prof. V. K. Damodaran Former Director, Science, Technology and Environment Department, Kerala (Chairman)
  2. Dr. E. J. James,  Director, Water Institute, Karunya University, Coimbatore (Vice Chairman)
  3. Shri. N. T. Nair, Former Vice President, CMS Computers
  4. Dr. C. Bhaskaran,  Professor of Extension , Kerala Agricultural University (Member)
  5. Dr N. C. Narayanan, Associate Professor, Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay (Member)
  6. Dr A. S. K. Nair, Emeritus Scientist & Program Director, CED (Member)
  7. Dr. V. Ramankutty, Professor, Sri Chitra Institute of Medical Science and Technology, Thiruvananthapuram (Member)
  8. Shri. Motilal, Chief, Decentralization, State Planning Board, Kerala
  9. Shri. K. D. Nambudripad, Scientist (Rtd), CWRDM, Kozhikode
  10. Vacant
  11. Dr. Babu Ambat, Executive Director & Member Secretary, CED

Research Advisory Council

The Research Advisory Council advises the Centre on all matters related to research, consultancy , training and academic programs. The RAC constituted with 15 members who are experts in various fields.

Faculty Council

The Faculty Council include all the scientists of the institution and act as a platform for sharing of expertise and formulation of research programs. The Faculty Council meet once in 2 weeks.